Home > marketing, social media, social media tools > Social Media Super Tool Combo: Storify + Scoop.it

Social Media Super Tool Combo: Storify + Scoop.it

Storify and Scoopit

When you combine the social curation features of Storify with the visual display of the Scoop.it topic widget, you get a great way to supercharge your content marketing efforts.

If you haven’t realized it yet, I’m a huge fan of social media tools. But one thing I love more than that is combining social media tools to supercharge your social efforts.

Sometimes, even when you really love a specific tool, it just doesn’t have that one feature that you would like it to have.

But when you combine it with another tool, you get a great end product that highlights your social media efforts.

And that’s exactly what you can get when you combine the content curation of Storify and Scoop.it.

Storify’s missing piece

I’ve written a few blog posts about Storify and why and how I like to use it to curate content. I could go on and on about the features that I love about it.

But there’s one thing that bugs me about Storify.

I came to realize it when I started a social campaign using Storify to curate content weekly. I wondered what the best way to display it would be. After all, when I curate a standalone Storify, I can easily embed it on a blog post or web page. But when I make a series of Storify stories, the tool doesn’t have a great way to display them together.

That was especially important because the social campaign using Storify was part of a larger content marketing campaign, all of which was to be displayed on a singular web page.

Scoop.it Widget FTW

That’s when I turned to Scoop.it. On Scoop.it, you can curate topics with web links, media and more. And from there you can take that topic and, using Scoop.it’s Goodies menu, display that topic as a widget, embedded on your website.

There are certainly other sites where you can collect the Storify series content and display it as a widget. But the reason I liked Scoop.it over others is because its widget is deliciously photogenic, with any visual content taking up the width of the widget.

You can customize the widget and increase the width as well as tweak other settings.

And, best of all, since the links I added to Scoop.it were of the Storify embedded on a web page instead of at Storify.com, all of the traffic from the widget and the topic page pointed directly to the website I wanted the traffic to go to.

The next time you’re looking to put together a content marketing campaign using Storify, remember that you can supercharge your social media curation efforts by combining the tools of Storify and Scoop.it.

  1. June 11, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    Heh, this is a good idea and solution. Thank you very much. Warmly, Susan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

