Home > business, personal, social media > My Social Media Wish List for 2013

My Social Media Wish List for 2013

Instagram and Twitter: Please get along nicely! Creative Commons photo courtesy of HighTechDad.

If you use social media tools every day like I do, then you’re bound to find a hoop here or a hole there that you have to jump through.

Sometimes it would be easier if that wasn’t the case. Sometimes you find yourself wishing for something that would make your life easier.

These are the things I hope happen. This is my wish list for social media for this year.

Engaging content

Too often do brands or bloggers or whoever post content on social sites that is, frankly, not good. Too often do they do the gimmicky thing and post something that isn’t necessarily relevant to them just to garner likes or comments.

Let’s stop this.

Let’s start posting content that is better than that, content that is relevant to the brand and its customers, content that unique.

Networks playing nicely together

Be honest: You, too, got sick of the bickering among networks last year. Most recently, Instgram and Twitter having a tiff over not showing photos in tweets. But there are certainly more examples.

Social media users are tired of it. We just want to use the networks we want and for them to get along. (Yes, I know this is a pie-in-the-sky wish and that it will not happen. Still …)

Mulitple managers for Facebook interest lists

Here’s a more tangible wish. I love Facebook interest lists, and it’s how I navigate the network now.

But I would love to be able to share managing duties of a list with another Facebook user. Already I have encountered a handful of situations where I had a list but a friend made their own because they could not add to mine. Make it happen, Facebook.

What do you wish to see in social media this year?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment