Home > business, social media > Twitter is …

Twitter is …

Twitter

Creative Commons photo courtesy of Laughing Squid

Ken over at Inkling Media posted a simple blog post that I love and that resonated with me. (Read it now.)

In it, he described what Twitter is for him. For me, like for him, Twitter is my favorite social network, and I want to emulate his post with how I view the social site.

Shared views

… my Google.

… my first source for breaking news.

… my shared experience with others while watching sports or television programs.

My views

… my watercooler.

… my first source for networking.

… my timewaster.

… my teacher.

… my phone (e.g. how I often talk with people).

… my way to find out about new blogs.

… my way to promote my work.

Categories: business, social media Tags:
  1. April 2, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Great post Dan… You’ve got my wheels turning!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

