Home > personal, social media > My Latest Pinterest Projects

My Latest Pinterest Projects

Pinterest has been the topic of some of my blog posts this year, and it will be again. I have been investing some time and effort into the social site and experimenting with some

The Left Hand

"The Left Hand," my fiction Pinterest story.

‘The Left Hand’

Pinterest is a visual site. That’s the No. 1 thing to keep in mind when you’re creating projects for the site.

As a writer, some of my favorite pieces to write are short stories — mine are usually less than 500 words. And I thought it would be fun to write on with Pinterest in mind.

Enter “The Left Hand.” It’s a visual short story with each paragraph written on a new pin.

Wisconsin Farms & Farmers

Thanks to inspiration from Cabot Cheese, I decided to pin photos of Wisconsin farms and farmers. It’s great to be able to see people who have a hand in producing the food I eat. If you know of any farms or farmers I should pin, please let me know.

Your Turn

I’d love to hear about the creative ways you’re using Pinterest. And I’d also love to hear what you think about “The Left Hand.”

Categories: personal, social media Tags: , ,
  1. February 14, 2012 at 5:58 am

    Good luck with the project! We are all about the farmers (we’re a coop owned by 1200 farm families). We’re looking forward to following your board. I know you’re a Wisconsin foodblogger, but can I send you some wonderful cheese made in New England because you made my day?

    • February 14, 2012 at 10:21 am

      Thanks, Wendy! Feel free to send me some cheese. My wife and I have had Cabot before, and it’s second only to Wisconsin cheese. 😉 You can email me at polleydan (at) gmail (dot) com.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

