Home > business, food, social media > Scratching the Surface with Google+

Scratching the Surface with Google+

Google+

I’ve posted about Google+ before, but I was inspired this past week by its users, so another post seemed inevitable.

A couple of things happened in the past week. First, I tried out my first hangout, which was pretty cool. Then I came across the story of Daria Musk, who held a Google Hangout concert.

After trying Hangouts and hearing Musk’s story, I realized we’re still just scratching the surface of what Google+ can do for us. And, remember, that’s of just the features offered. Who knows what other features Google has in store for its users.

My wife and I write a food blog, so we could give Google Hangout cooking lessons to our readers on recipes they might feel intimidated by. That has been a thought bouncing around in my head ever since.

I’m not trying to be a Google fanboy, but the more and more time I spend with Google+, the more genius ideas I’ve come across. And I don’t think those ideas will stop any time soon.

What ideas have you heard about on how people are using Google+?

Categories: business, food, social media
  1. July 25, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Book groups! Each member creates a book group circle. They agree to post while they’re reading each book, finishing by a certain day for a big discussion. As hangouts can’t yet easily handle more than four people, several hangouts could happen a few times a month.

  1. August 16, 2011 at 2:06 pm
  2. August 17, 2011 at 7:44 am
  3. August 17, 2011 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

