Home > personal, self-help > My Goals for 2011

My Goals for 2011

As I said Monday in my vlog post, I have goals, not resolutions, for the new year*.

Personal

  • Set up a website that is the hub of my personal brand, including pages/tabs for each of my three blogs: food blog, arts + photography blog, personal blog.
  • Assist financially or in some other way to Love Drop, ItStartsWith.us or another “pay it forward” organization.
  • Organize basement, closets and other home storage areas.
  • Write several necessary life documents.

Health

  • Ride 2011 miles on my bike.
  • Start running again, even if it is just a couple of miles each week, and complete 100 miles in the year.
  • Run in a 5K or bike in a ride.

Financial

  • Increase my retirement contributions by 1 percent.

Come Dec. 31, 2011, I’ll check back to see how many of my goals I’ve achieved, and how trying for these goals has affected my life.

What are some of your goals for 2011?

* This is what I have so far, but I’ll be adding to it as I see fit.
Categories: personal, self-help Tags:
  1. January 5, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Great goals Dan! Wish you the best of luck! In ’09, my goal was to run a 5k. It was hard but I did 3 that year. I didn’t have the best time but I finished. I’m looking forward to start running again this year, too. I would love to do a sprint tri or a half marathon one day.

  2. January 5, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Great! 5k is an easy one, I did 4 in 4 months in 2010. Looking forward to making it to the 1/2 marathon place this year.

  1. February 2, 2011 at 8:22 am
  2. April 20, 2011 at 8:20 am

Leave a Reply

