Home > entertainment, personal, social media, sports > The 25 little things

The 25 little things

The fun part about reading other people’s blogs is that you can get inspired from them. That’s how I felt when I read this post from Julie of Savvy Eats.

So all this month I have been collecting the little things that I am thankful for. (OK, some of them might not be “little,” but I’m thankful for them anyway. Or maybe I just have a different definition of what “little” is.)

So, without further ado:

The 25 little things I am thankful for:

  1. Having Dezzy, my 6-month-old Westie, in my life.
  2. Waking up each day in my own home.
  3. Engaging on social media as part of my job.
  4. Having an unbalanced work schedule — allowing for some half days.
  5. Enjoying the NFL season.
  6. Cooking and baking with my wife.
  7. Enjoying unseasonably warm weather, even if the Indian Summer didn’t last long enough.
  8. Upgrading and updating my house step by step, project by project.
  9. Teaching social media, mainly Twitter, to co-workers.
  10. Getting puppy kisses at the end of the day.
  11. Being married to a wife who lets me watch football.
  12. Meeting new people and networking.
  13. Having a remodeled, expansive kitchen.
  14. Having a loving family, though good times and bad times.
  15. Interacting with the people who grow the food I eat.
  16. Being one of many fabulous Wisconsin food bloggers.
  17. Having a Novembeard.
  18. Growing my first garden this past summer.
  19. Having some downtime to myself at the end of the night, after the puppy and the wife go to bed.
  20. Enjoying a lazy Sunday.
  21. Starting the day with a fresh cup of coffee.
  22. Ending the day with a peaceful house.
  23. Getting a comment on a blog post.
  24. Reading other people’s blogs.
  25. Hitting “publish” on a blog post.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. January 26, 2012 at 3:45 pm

Leave a Reply

