Home > social media > Business cards and LinkedIn

Business cards and LinkedIn

Image representing LinkedIn as depicted in Cru...
Image via CrunchBase

Sometimes I’m not as clean as I’d like to be. In particular, my filing system in my home office is a bit disorganized, to say the least. So I began to clean and tidy it up a bit recently and came across several business cards from people I met at recent #Milwaukeetweetups.

And then I thought, “Why not connect on LinkedIn?” So I did, and sent invitations out to a handful of people.

It’s not that far to extrapolate that LinkedIn is my new Rolodex. If you’re not on it, you’re probably not at the front of my brain when I think about networking or business.

From there, I can learn much more about you, your business, and how we can connect in the future.

So really, for me, business cards are just an invitation to connect on LinkedIn, which is where I would think to do business, anyway.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Categories: social media Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

